Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Events & Links

Upcoming Events

Fall 2018

Thur, Nov 29, 3:30-4:30pm, AgH 201; Plant Biology, Ecology, and Evolution Seminar
Fri, Nov 30, 11am- Saturday, Dec 2; Outdoor Adventure Buffalo River Backpacking

Thur, Dec 6, 3:30-4:30pm, AgH 20; Plant Biology, Ecology, and Evolution Seminar
Wed, Dec 12, 8:30am-5pm, OSU-OKC; Produce Safety Alliance Grower Training Course
 

Spring 2019

Thur, Jan 24, 7pm, 035 Murray; A Critical Conversation with Rodney Barnes about Race and Popular Culture
Fri, Feb 1: Oklahoma Environmental Education Exposition
Fri, Feb 15, 8-10pm, Seretean Center for the Performing Arts; Ailey II
Wed, Feb 20, 12-1pm, Sequoyah Room (280 SU); Sovereignty Speaks© #25: Institutional Review Boards - Protecting Native Citizens

Wed, April 3 - Thur. April 4, Wes Watkins Center; OCLWA Annual Conference
Mon, April 22, S.U. Plaza; Earth Fest

 

Links

Avoiding Hidden Hazards: A Purchaser’s Guide to Safer Foodware
2018 Report from the Center for Environmental Health

Sustainable Events & Gifts
Eco-Friendly Gift Ideas for Pokes

Sustainable Event Planning
Wellness Wednesday 09/20/17 Presentation

OSU Earns SWACURH Committment to Sustainability Award

Students Liz Shafer, Ryan Northcutt and Carly Suttle bring recognition to Oklahoma State

Healthy Planet, Healthy People
Wellness Wednesday 11/19/14 Presentation

Center for Veterinary Health
Environmental Report Card.

Biomimicry: Leverging Nature's Genius In design

This Powerpoint describes what Biomimicry is and the way people study nature's efficient designs to solve human problems. Thank you to Erin Leitch with Biomimicry 3.8.

Saving Nature: The Smartest Investment We Can Make
This interview with Mark Tercek, President and CEO of The Nature Conservancy, explores sustainability and why it makes sense economically and environmentally.

Ten Ways to Integrate Sustainability into the Curriculum
This blog give 10 helpful tips on ways educators can incorporate sustainability in a variety of fun ways into their curriculum.

Sustainability in the Workplace
This PowerPoint describes what OSU is doing to create a truly sustainable campus and opportunities that students, faculty and staff may take to adopt sustainable practices on campus and at home. 

A Guide to Green Careers
This website is a great resource for students looking to find a way into the green career field.